There are no prerequisites for involvement in this community – we strive to be radically inclusive, irrespective of race, gender, age, ability, or sexual orientation. Our participants come from all walks of life and all corners of the globe.

We encourage you to help us build a community-driven not-for-profit arts organisation; created by you, for you. Below you will find a list of our teams, both year-round and those that form during the event.

MEET THE TEAMS

Year-round

ADMIN

Delphi

Admin Wench & Comms Co-Lead

BURN Arts Inc. President

Contact: delphi@modifyre.org

Elliott

Admin Fairy & PR Manager

Legal Liaison

Contact: elliott@modifyre.org

COMMUNICATIONS

Sugar

Comms Lead

BURN Arts Inc. Committee Member

Cranky Bastard

Contact: sugar@modifyre.org

Kane

The IT Guy

Contact: kane@modifyre.org

Troy

Design & Print Manager

Contact: troy@modifyre.org

FINANCE

14939405_10153914929667805_6199826148340569565_o.jpg

Kira

Accounts Woah-man

Contact: kira@modifyre.org

LEGAL

Rae

Legal Liaison

BURN Arts Inc. Secretary

Contact: rae@modifyre.org

 

Event teams

EVENT COORDINATION

12028806_10153945105819715_8810406189063061811_o.jpg

Krishna

Event Producer

BURN Arts Inc. Vice President

Bug Rider

Contact: krishna@modifyre.org

Dawagon

Safety Sargeant

Contact: dawagon@modifyre.org

DEPT. INFRASTRUCTURE & CONSTRUCTION (DIC)

18358837_1576063265746513_3218447865680866657_o.jpg

Bundy

DIC Head

Contact: bundy@modifyre.org

Danosaurus

Town Planner

BURN Arts Inc. Committee Member

Contact: dan@modifyre.org

Underland

Town Planning 

Contact: adrian@modifyre.org

Lisa

Traffic Lead

Contact: lisa@modifyre.org

12779148_589607444527130_3945624949177838939_o.jpg

Lindsay

Traffic Co-Lead

Contact: lindsay@modifyre.org

Sarah

Kitchen Queen

Contact: sarah@modifyre.org

Fridge

Asset Archivist

Contact: fridge@modifyre.org

EARTH GUARDIANS

CC

Earth Guardian

Burning Man Regional Contact

BURN Arts Inc. Committee Member

Contact: cc@modifyre.org

18425657_10155272688708279_287470677_n.jpg

Maneh

Moopology

Contact: maneh@modifyre.org

EFFIGY CREW

Stirlo

Bug Designer & Effigy Build Lead

Contact: stirlo@modifyre.org

TEMPLE & F.L.A.M.E
(Fire Liaison and Management Enclave)

Andy

Temple Designer & Build Lead

F.L.A.M.E. Lead

Contact: andy@modifyre.org

FORGERY

Marisa

Performance Art Coordinator & Lead Lanterneer

Contact: marisa@modifyre.org

Viv

Fire Performance Coordinator

Contact: viv@modifyre.org

Nonsky

Visual Art Coordinator

Contact: nonsky@modifyre.org

GATE & GREETERS

18424729_10155161010515242_1972333528_n.jpg

Rhi

Gate Lead & Greeters Co-Lead

Contact: rhi@modifyre.org

Jana

Greeters Lead & Gate Co-Lead

Contact: jana@modifyre.org

THE HEART

Jeff

King of Hearts

Contact: jeff@modifyre.org

Gabi

Lost & Found Lead

Contact: gabi@modifyre.org

Emma

Consent Fairy

Contact: emma@modifyre.org

MEDICS

Doc

Medics Lead

Contact: anna@modifyre.org

Stef

Medics Lead Mentee

Contact: stef@modifyre.org

RANGERS

Ash

Ranger Co-Lead

Contact: ash@modifyre.org

Koi

Ranger Co-Lead

Contact: koi@modifyre.org

Magic

Ranger Lead Mentee

Contact: magic@modifyre.org

THEME CAMPS

Hoopla

Theme Camp Coordinator

BURN Arts Inc. Treasurer

Contact: hoopla@modifyre.org

Scottie

Theme Camp Coordinator Mentee

Contact: scottie@modifyre.org

VOLUNTEERS

1780773_613224362081988_1212197029_n.jpg

Sharon

Lead Monkey Wrangler

Contact: sharon@modifyre.org